•  
Home    Archive

News: Our Community Comic "Gunbaby" is and always will be open for submissions. Any submissions received will run on the site front page on Sundays.

00:00:30UncleRobotI know CPR...
18:39:34Chadm1nSpammers must die. Now.
16:56:16Chadm1nAs promised a few weeks ago, Webcomics Community has been upgraded!

Author Topic: Migration to a new server - Feb 24 (Feb 25 GMT)  (Read 2351 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Chadm1n

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 85
  • Up, up and... uh-oh...
    • Remedial Comics
Migration to a new server - Feb 24 (Feb 25 GMT)
« on: February 24, 2011, 06:07:46 PM »
Greetings all!

In a few hours, approximately 0300 GMT (2200 EST, 2100 CST, 0400 CET), I will be shutting Webcomics Community down for a brief period of time to facilitate a move to a new web server.

I apologize for the short notice and any inconvenience caused. I've began preparing to move a few days ago, but I have not been able to find a suitable time in my schedule to conduct the transition. That time magically appeared this evening, so must proceed!


Kind regards,

Chadm1n

Offline Chadm1n

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 85
  • Up, up and... uh-oh...
    • Remedial Comics
Re: Migration to a new server - Feb 24 (Feb 25 GMT)
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2011, 10:35:28 PM »
I am postponing this for a few hours. I am working on a replication setup for the database that may allow me to move everything in a transparent manner. I could do everything manually, but I have a chance to try something new with mysql!

Chadm1n