•  
Home    Archive

News: Webcomics beget Webcomics!

00:00:30UncleRobotI know CPR...
18:39:34Chadm1nSpammers must die. Now.
16:56:16Chadm1nAs promised a few weeks ago, Webcomics Community has been upgraded!

Author Topic: Hello!  (Read 3744 times)

Offline Hobodan

• I am an amateur Robot Pirate Ninja Scientist.
Hello!
« on: February 03, 2010, 03:40:20 PM »
Hello! My name, as you probably guessed, is Dan.

I love comics, and creating things in general, like art, music, etc, is what makes me who I am.

I currently draw all of my comics with paper and pencil (*Gasp!* Not a tablet?), because I can only find time to draw during physics class (*gasp!* Physics!!!), although I scan and edit them on weekends. A friend and I will hopefully have our site up in a few weeks, which I will post when it's finally done; we like to be detailed and thorough. Most of our comics are oriented around math, ninjas, physics, duct tape, and, of course, Bear Grylls (from "Man vs. Wild"). I believe that we are approaching 40 comics, with 1-5 more being finished every day.

I am probably the only person on the internet who regularly uses semicolons; I just like semicolons for some reason. I also spell words such as "humour" and "armour" as such, although I do not live in the UK. These spellings just look awesome.

And.... that's about it! For those who are interested, my photo is of a Robot Pirate Ninja Scientist: the greatest of states that any human could possibly hope to achieve.  :)
« Last Edit: February 03, 2010, 04:10:28 PM by Hobodan »
Don't read this post, because if you do, it will be just like any other post. Which it is.

Offline Rob

• Resident Dick!
  • Administrator
  • Easily Confused, Feeble Minded Founder
    • Remedial Comics
Re: Hello!
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2010, 04:32:07 PM »
Sounds like an interesting premise.