•  
Home    Archive

News: Want to advertise on our front page for FREE? Just go to this thread for details.

00:00:30UncleRobotI know CPR...
18:39:34Chadm1nSpammers must die. Now.
16:56:16Chadm1nAs promised a few weeks ago, Webcomics Community has been upgraded!

Author Topic: Building a buffer  (Read 5293 times)

Offline LegendWoodsman

Building a buffer
« on: January 11, 2010, 09:32:54 PM »
Hello! My name is Tony and I've been cartooning for about 15 years now. I'm working on a new project and building a buffer before I release it to the world wild web. For some reason, it feels like I'm writing a profile for a dating site.  :-\

I'm hoping to meet fellow webcartoonists to talk about tips and trade secrets (yours, not mine ;) )

I'm also a cancer and enjoy long walks on the beach.

Offline Rob

• Resident Dick!
  • Administrator
  • Easily Confused, Feeble Minded Founder
    • Remedial Comics
Re: Building a buffer
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2010, 09:55:13 AM »
Hello Tony. I too am a cancer. However nine months of living in the desert during the Gulf War have instilled in me a completely irrational dislike of sand. Also I can't draw to save my life. As evidenced by my currently running comic.

Also I have no buffer which is why Monday's comic was nine hours or so late.

It's like we're two sides of the same coin! :o

Offline JGray

• Mysteries of the Arcana
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2010, 08:55:54 AM »
Hello! Building a buffer? Quite a good idea. Welcome!

Offline Mari

• Mari Orange Studio
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2010, 09:47:49 AM »
Hey there!  :D

I'm building a buffer for my comic which is not up at the moment as well. My main comic's buffer has run out long ago though (so sad...)
I'm just so dang ancy I keep putting everything I have up at once: "YAY! 12 page update today!!! woohoo!"

Offline Rob

• Resident Dick!
  • Administrator
  • Easily Confused, Feeble Minded Founder
    • Remedial Comics
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2010, 02:36:16 PM »